Showing posts with label shopping. Show all posts
Showing posts with label shopping. Show all posts

Friday, February 12, 2010

A Good Day

I think I had not laughed that hard in such a long time but today, these people made me revive lots of nice memories and tons of happy moments spent together. It feels just like high school, where your friends are there with you.

Lunch at Italiannes @ OU.





Was super syokked after laughing non stop for hours, plus doing the one activity I loved the most: shopping. Finally, my cny clothes dah semua kaotim-ed. YAY!!!


They have cats in OU. Cute~~

PS: Guys, you people are awesome. How I wish you all were not in Paris or JB. And I daresay, our case makes a clear cut example of absence makes the heart fonder scenario. Thanks for everything you have given me. I have nothing to give in return, but my sincere appreciation.

Sunday, July 12, 2009

MV Day Out

Since a very homesick Zi Qin was back in KL after suffering in UTM, Johor for 2 weeks, we decided to meet up Mei Li, who was on sem break from UTP and Yvette, who was back for the weekends form Unisel. For someone whose college is situated in the very heart of KL, it would be difficult to fathom the conditions of my fellow friends who lived in complete isolation in university campus, and I, do love my KL very very much XD. I am a very superficially typical KL dude who cannot live without the city. Send me to a rural campus and I swear I will cry. I mean, I love the development, the facilities, the happennings. Without malls, who can live I ask you? So Mid Valley we went to shop plus to meet up and dine.


Mega sales is on (Yippee!!! Shopping Shopping!) again, and they have all these monsters deco. Cute~

And so we amused ourselves with those stuffed monsters.




Mei Li acting dumb. (No, she is.)


My girls XD.

We had lunch in Chili's then Delicious for afternoon tea. Someone was super craving for fries for no reason at all.


Camwhoring while waiting. It was a Saturday and it was so packed.


Mangkuks.


Presenting the menu =)


I heart them lots lots =)

Food =))





In Delicious.







Camwhoring again.







*

Mega sales is the best thing that has ever happened in life. In Zara and MNG, all those tops were thrown around like no value and it was just so so so cheap I just have to buy. Today I spent on clothes form Voir, Topshop, MNG and S and K. Man, I love shopping so much. I want more and I want it now. I consider myself okay except for the jacket I got from MNg, a bit expensive but I bought it anyway because I loved it.


And I am so very happy with my shopping!

Monday, July 6, 2009

Shopping

Requested by Yoong Sin. Here you are dear, clothes I had bought for the week.


From left to right:

White knitted sleeveless top Forever 21
Pink pointelle vest Topshop
Green strapless top Forever 21
Indigo top Promod
Pink top Forever 21
Blue dress Forever 21
White V collar blouse Wh
Black dress Nichii

**

Mega sales is on again, super great news. Simply, shopping is my ultimate hobby and I just just cannot stop shopping. Today, I went to Pavilion KL because I had this stupid urge to shop, and I told myself: alright, you only have one hour, just look, don't spend. Bla bla bla. Whatever crap. I ended up spending more than I was supposed to be because Forever 21 is so big and it was on sale and it's on 70%. Topshop was selling real cheap and I cannot resist. Blame my 'magic cards'. I came home feeling guilty because I overspent again. Well, afterall I have to stuff all my shopping bags into my closet to prevent my mum from asking questions. Looking at my clothes, how many went unworn for so long. And how many mornings I woke up and find myself having nothing to wear. Crap. I have to stop shopping. I really have to stop shopping.

Friday, December 5, 2008

Another Day The Earth Stood Still

The second day after the exam, I was too bored and suddenly sis had a strong craving for frapuccino, so I followed her to Starbucks and stayed there for a couple of hours while she went for her piano lesson.


Last time before the exams we used to go Starbucks for our group studies and the place bore a very strong disgust for us. LOL but whatever, today I sat at a completely different place that we used to sit and I did everything but studying.


Books, Galaxie Mag, a Sketch book for darwing and of course of course my frap.

Then it started to pour.


Heavily.

Today the Physics guys finished their last paper so I bore the rain and went to school to find them. Afterwards we went to Jln Raja Laut for spicy pan mee.


The over-excited physics guys. Some wanted to go cc after exam.

Then straight to 1U for shopping. Today didn't buy anything because yesterday bought too much, and if I still keep on buying, some people will make noise.

But check out the cool decorations. They had the Alice in Wonderland theme.





We basically just hung out in MPH because there are simply so so so many books to read and since all of us loved reading so much.



The security was looking at us when we took the photos. =P

Basically today is a very happy day. I'm too tired to say anything.
Ciaoz~

Thursday, December 4, 2008

The Day The Earth Stood Still

After those long hours sitting on the stupid chair which burns my ass, well paid off, because today is the last day of STPM. HOORAY! Which says that it's putting my misery and sufferings to a bloody full stop. And hell yeah I can do a lot of things that I wanted.

After the exams we took a photo at our class. Cherishing the very last moments we would be together as a class. Because as you know, we're going different paths after this and whatever people say about keeping in touch it would be, ahh...a naked lie, because as 'out of sight out of mind' applies very suitably to this condition.


We once had pleasant memories but we still have a future ahead to achieve. I will miss you guys always.

And after that I joined my classmates at Secret Recipe for high-tea (kononnya not lunch because it's already after 4) and planned about the Christmas holidays and new year countdown's party. So much laughter together because after exams I think everyone is like so damn relaxed and fun. =)

Then I went mall marathon with Shin Peih and obviously spent. We went to The Curve, Ikano, Cineleisure and Ikea (as if we want to buy furniture). But also managed to find something to buy in Ikea.


Toilet scrubber also can! Haha. Of course la, I wanted to buy mirror for my newly renovated bathroom. But luckily didn't buy because seems like mum doesn't want me to choose for myself. But still bought some kitchen utensils(I want to cook during the long holidays), notebook, the scrubber and photo frame.

They got all these cool decorations for Christmas at the curve. Check it out!


This one looks like the giraffe wants to eat the leaves of the tall Christmas tree.



The elves. I don't really like this theme. But they made a really creative effort. It looks like everything is green with elves poking here and there.


Me high-fiving the elf. LOL.


This elf is like flying. Exactly what I am feeling now. FLY~~


Outside Cineleisure it's like this. Angels with crooked waists. =P


And there's a moment where it started to snow. Because the angels are like squirting foam out and people started to take photos like mad. WTF? Shin Peih said that it looks sticky and yucky and dirty. 100% agreed.


And in Ikano it's like this.

Haiyeah! I bought some bermudas and a top at Padini. Used about 100 plus plus. But happy because I have bought something.
Then kena hut lah~ 'hah! So many things to buy meh ah you??!!'


But who cares? Exam's over and I am glad that it keeps on this way. Relaxing with meaning is the ultimate joy of life.

PS: There were lots of unpleasant memories that I had experienced in school for the past 2 years. I am glad to leave it. The place and the memories. Really there are nothing worth so meaningful and remembered. Friends, miss you all the time. But the life there is gonna be deleted permanently from my mind.

Twins, you're right. Life's still exciting without it.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Early Christmas

Today was Biology Paper 2 and so the disaster ends at 10.30pm. The next paper commences on next Thursday and hence plenty of time for me to do my preparations. And plus the papers we will sit afterwards are all paper 1 which is objective and PA with Maths. Well, PA and Maths certianly are brainwhacking, Which means Maths is tough and PA requires a lot of memory.

And my house is undergoing some renovations in the toilet, so straightaway after school I went to Metro Prima's Starbucks(the Starbucks we usually go for group study) and propped out some books and notes to study Maths. Shin Peih decided to join me and so we started with some maths. Then, I have no idea why we had no mood to study so we just sat there and talked.

Huh~ what a waste of time. But sincerely I was not in an excellent mood for books. The last 4 papers were totally disappointing and discouraging.

So we decided to go for a lil shopping. So cash was withdrawn. RM50. And was used all.

Damn it. I was supposed to keep the money to use it after STPM.

I bought a pair of flip-flops because I am going to the beach after STPM. And it's only RM2.90. Imagine how you can get slippers for 3 bucks. Dirt cheap man.

And spent 25 bucks on Body Shop for a bottle of shower gel. So that after STPM I can splurge in my new renovated bathroom with my shower gel.


And I don't give a damn if it's not worth it and expensive and all the crap because I had already bought it. So what?


French?


LOL. English.. WTF? I am too bored and lazy to study. Just wish the exams will end ASAP and I want to live life to the max.

XD

Thursday, June 19, 2008

Of Protein and Plastics

Today I wore contacts......
HAHAHAHA.

The staff at the optical store was having difficulties explaining to me.
He spent about 15 minutes trying to tell me how to differentiate the different concavity of the lens. I was, of course, damn blur.

Then, he showed me how to put the contacts on. And it was

SO DAMN DIFFICULT!!

At first, he helped me put on. And when the thing just approaches my eye, normal reflex was: blink. So, as a normal human, I blinked. And he kept saying, don't blink. And I mean, how can I control to blink or not to blink?

Finally, he just inserted one of the contact lenses into my right eye.

And it stung.

And my eyes began to water.

Then, I spent about 1 hour in the store just to put the contacts on, and only for another one eye. The contact lenses stuck anywhere else, the floor, my finger, the contact lens case, the mirror, but my eye.

And it was dumbly frustrating.

And I finished half a box of tissue papers. Ask me why? To wipe my tears. Honestly, I never shed so many tears in one go in my entire life.


The solution and lens case.

Shin Peih (she accompanied me!!) was just casually talking to the staff, because I think he was starting to get impatient.

Finally, I got it on!! Yipee!!
The staff was VERY relieved.

Then, I took it off. And it was fast, because I just wanted that dumb thing to get off my eyeballs as fast as possible.

It feels weird because it was just like, you are poking your own eye.
Eh, my eye very precious one leh~~


HAHA.

PS: Thanks to Shin Peih for being EXTREMELY patient, and also for entertaining the guy.

Saturday, May 17, 2008

Just Did It



I just did it!


I bought a pair of Nike in One Utama Nike Women.
And felt damn happy about it.


Hahahaha..The gold and black on the white. Hahaha...

Yoong Ling bought one pair Nike limited edition last holidays. And since that day Yoong Sin, Zi Qin and I had already been searching for our Nike. So this gold and black one really caught my eye. Not bothering about Zi Qin saying that glod and black will be out of fashion soon, I bought it. Yoong Sin was trying to look for a red Nike but unfortunately, saw none.

Oh, by the way, I bought it using my visa debit. It's my first time using my visa to purchase stuff.

Can't wait for the moment of expose on the streets!! I am going to flaunt it! Hahahahahahaha!!

PS: My mum does not have a clue about it. But I am pretty sure if she found out that I spent 200 bucks on a pair of shoe, she is going to scream on my face. Wonder how long does it take to keep this a secret......